On Tuesday, my mom and I went to an ice-cream and wine tasting! The event took place at Gelateria Confetti in Sofia and was organized by Bacchus, the wine and gourmet magazine.  Read the magazine’s article here. These are the six combinations (click on the pics to enlarge):

Vanilla truffle ice-cream with nuts and chardonnay paired with Cluster Chardonnay

Dark chocolate ice-cream with nuts paired with Solitaire Merlot

Strawberry and pistachio ice-cream with fresh strawberries and mint leaves paired with Asti Canti sparkling wine. One of my two favorites for the night!

Lavender ice-cream, cheesecake, and Rudesheimer Berg Roseneck Riesling Spatlese – my definite favorite for the evening, both in terms of ice-cream and wine!

Prosecco ice-cream decorated with melon, paired with Rosé

And the gran finale: Malaga ice-cream decorated with grapes and paired with Gran Feudo Blanco Dulce de Moscatel!

***

Read my previous post about sexy Bulgarian ice-cream advertising.